How do I allow/disable ticket sharing among users in a group (Group Access Rights)?

With Groups, you can give users read and write access to tickets of other users in the same group. ####To allow ticket sharing or to enable Group Access Rights: You must make sure users are associated with the appropriate group. (Tip: You can update user profiles and put them into Groups using a CSV import). Once your users are organized into the appropriate Groups you can take the following steps: 1. Go to `Admin Settings > Helpdesk Configuration` 2. Under the "Miscellaneous Settings" section, turn ON "Enable group access option". This will enable the option to appear in the user's profile. 3. Go to `Admin Settings > Users` 4. Open the user's profile that needs access to see all submitted tickets 5. Look for "Group Access?". Choose either full access or the ability to only view and add comments (unable to close tickets) 6. Click "Save" ####To disable ticket sharing or Group Access Rights: If you'd like to disable the setting for the entire help desk, please follow the steps below: 1. Go to `Admin Settings > Helpdesk Configuration` 2. Under the "Miscellaneous Settings" section, turn OFF "Enable group access option". If you'd like to disable the setting for a specific user, please follow the steps below: 1. Go to `Admin Settings > Users` 2. Open the user's profile that needs access to see all submitted tickets 3. Look for "Group Access?". Choose either full access or the ability to only view and add comments (unable to close tickets) 4. Click "Save"  
See other articles in General FAQ, User Groups