User Group and Access Rights

Users (contacts) can create tickets for any queue, by default. However, you have the option to restrict ticket creation for specific queues by assigning users to groups.

Please note that users are initially not assigned to any group and are classified as "Individuals."

To change a user's group, follow these steps:

1. Navigate to Admin Settings > Contacts > Contact list
2. Group Access> select the desired group from the drop-down menu 
3. Click on "manage access" to define the queues the group should have access to. 

After placing a user in a group, you need to specify which queues this group can access:
1. Go to Admin Settings > Contacts >Group Access Rights
2. Select the queues > click on pencil icon to edit
3. Optionally, you can set access for the 'Individuals' group, which typically includes unregistered users or those not associated with a specific group.