Managing Tickets icon

Managing Tickets

Deleting Tickets and Trash Can

FAQsHow to delete tickets? What is the retention period for a deleted ticket in the trash can? Is it possible to retrieve a deleted ticket? How do we permanently delete a ticket? Can a ticket that has been permanently deleted be recovered?Who can delete tickets? Admins and Managers can delete tic...

How do I customize the ticket list?

You can customize the columns and the amount of detail in the ticket view list. Watch this video to learn how.

Bulk ticket updates

Bulk actions on tickets are possible from the ticket list.Select the tickets you want to update, then choose an action.

What is the Pending Confirmation list?

There is a helpdesk setting which requires the end user to confirm a ticket they submitted (via their email). This acts as a spam catch.The main setting is managed in Admin Settings > Helpdesk Configuration. Scroll down until you see the "Tickets Pending Confirmation" section.When this is turned ...

Ticket Form Visibility and Allow Attachment

Why can't my users see the form I just created?There are 2 reasons why the ticket form is unavailable to the users. The form you created is not published. The form is not 'visible' to end users. Go to Admin settings > Tickets > Forms & Fields > Select the Form > Update the Visibility option> ...

Event log

Mojo Helpdesk records most user actions in an event log. Events are kept for a certain period of time. Event log retention policy varies based on the help desk plan.

Tips for Using the Mojo Search Engine

Here are a few tips to take advantage of Mojo's search engine. Mojo searches the title and description of the ticket including custom fields and ticket comments.  Search performs an exact lookup unless a wildcard symbol such as * or ? is used. Wild Card Searches Examples: serv*s will ma...

Change Language and Timezone

How do I change the language of the helpdesk?An Admin can change the language of the helpdesk on:Admin settings > Help desk > Settings > Language settings > Select the preferred Language > Select the TimezoneAn Agent can change their preferred Language and Timezone from their profile:Click on the...

Merging Tickets

Merging tickets allows to group one or more tickets into one.NOTE: Merged tickets are automatically closed and cannot be reopened. However, they can still be viewed.Merging tickets can be a helpful practice in a ticketing system for various reasons. Here are some common scenarios where merging ti...

Time Spent Tracking and Report

Agents can record the time spent on tickets while adding a message. This functionality is exclusively available in the Enterprise plans.1. Open the ticket you're working on. 2. Select 'reply' to add a message. 3. Click on the clock icon at the top right of the text box to access the timer. 4. The...